Project running out of resources

Questions and answers about anything related to Helium Scraper
Sandor

Project running out of resources

Post by Sandor » Fri May 11, 2012 8:56 am

Hi,

I'm a non-tech newbie HS user and have some problems with resources when I run my project.

I want to collect data from 3 different levels on the website( toplevel , productgrouplist with multiple pages , productpage) .
It starts running and puts the different data in 3 tables but the program stops after running some 900 products .
The complete selection excists of more than 500.000 products but I only want to gather around the 15000 products .

When running my project it stops and the message 'Helium Scraper is running out of resources' .
I am probably doing something wrong , but I have no clue in what direction I have to search.
Could someone point me into the right direction ?

Thanx.

My system: I3-2310 cpu with 4 G. memory
Windows 7 Pro
Helium Scraper: 2.3.3.0

unfortunately I can't upload my project cause the size is 1.6mb ?!

webmaster
Site Admin

Re: Project running out of resources

Post by webmaster » Sat May 12, 2012 3:57 am

Which version of Internet Explorer do you have installed?
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team

Sandor

Post by Sandor » Tue May 15, 2012 7:27 am

I'm running IE9 on my pc, and browser emulation is set to standard.

The strange thing is that this problem occurs at my work and when I do the job at home I don't encounter the problem.
And that is an old AMD3400+ pc with 2 gb memory.

made a new project and I have attached it a zip-file. Maybe you see what I'm doing wrong.
Attachments
Test2.zip
(39.36 KiB) Downloaded 606 times

webmaster
Site Admin

Post by webmaster » Thu May 17, 2012 5:17 am

I've looked at your project but can't figure out what is the URLs kind supposed to select (is not selecting anything on my end). Can you send a screenshot of a selected URL? Also, about how long it takes until you see the error?
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team