Retry on error

Questions and answers about anything related to Helium Scraper
Post Reply
Darrylglenn
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:16 pm

Retry on error

Post by Darrylglenn » Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:30 pm

Hi Juan,

I'm having issues with one particular site.
It looks like some content is not loading as fast as the mainpage.

So I''m selecting a couple lines of text, when I run my actiontree I get "Requirements not met .... "
When I click "Retry" it just moves on.

I already selected the "Simlulate Click" on the "Navigate Each", but it won't help.. Any ideas?

webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 510
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Retry on error

Post by webmaster » Thu Jun 14, 2012 1:39 am

Hi,

Try adding a Wait action with 5000 milliseconds (for now) right above whatever action is giving you the "Requirements not met" error. If you stop getting the error, this means the content is being generated dynamically, and if so, you can then remove the Wait action and replace it for a Force Select (New Action -> Execute Actions Tree -> More... -> Force Select) and set it to select whatever kind is giving you this error (the one mentioned after "Requirements not met..."). This way you won't need to wait a fixed amount on time but instead just as long as it takes for the required element to appear on the page.
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team

Darrylglenn
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:16 pm

Re: Retry on error

Post by Darrylglenn » Thu Jun 14, 2012 11:45 am

Thanks Juan, works great.

Post Reply